We read that genre, too!

Books on this site range from historical romance and westerns to romantic suspense, thrillers, inspirational, paranormal, sweet contemporary, and cozy mystery. We like all kinds!

The Quill Blog

Our schedule is subject to change on a whim because we're writers and sometimes lose track of the days. We wouldn't have it any other way.

Christmas with The Quills: Lynn Winchester and Emily Murdoch

Welcome to Christmas at The Captivating Quill!

Cozy up and get ready for some fun and fabulous holiday stories, and learn what Christmas means to the authors. Have a #Christmas book to recommend? Let us know in the comments!


Lynn Winchester

"What I love most about Christmas is what it means, and how that Truth affects us. I love celebrating Christ's birth with my family, enjoying traditions, and generally just loving one another as Christ would love us. It's beautiful. I do hate the cold, though. Snow is my nemesis."

Enjoy a holiday collection from some of your very favorite Dragonblade Publishing authors in this collection of never-before published tales!

A Joyful Song by Lynn Winchester - Seamus MacAdams needs a miracle--a woman who will love him as much as he'll love her. Joy Song is new in town and not looking for love, but it isn't long before love finds her in the form of a man in need of help, just in time for Christmas.


Read A Night of Angels

Emily Murdoch

"Absolutely the opportunity to be with family! I'm very much a home girl even though I now live hundreds of miles from my parents and brother, and Christmas is the perfect excuse to eat good food, listen to cheesy music, but most of all, spend quality time with those that I love the most. "

Every year for thirty years Lord Robert, the Viscount of Marchwood, throws a Christmas Ball. But this year, the Marchwood Christmas Ball holds extra importance: his daughter, Lady Audrey, has just turned eighteen, and it is time for her to be introduced into society.

It is Audrey’s first, best, and potentially only chance of securing a husband. Especially seeing as there are rumours that the Marchwood money is running dry.

But headstrong Lady Audrey is not sure she wants a husband. Ever since her mother died she has been left to her own devices. Though she is very close to her father, it was often the servants she turned to for companionship, particularly Thomas, who, five years older than her, was always the person she depended on for conversation.

She is not ready to leave everything she knows, and the thought of abandoning her father breaks her heart. She is determined that only someone truly special will take her away from her home.

But with the ball centred around a masquerade theme, everyone is in disguise, and a handsome stranger threatens to beak Audrey’s stealing determination. Could this mysterious stranger hold the key to her heart? And when she unmasks him will it be a good, or bad, Christmas surprise?

A Christmas Surprise is a festive regency romance novel, perfect for fans of Julia Quinn and Sarah MacLean, which will delight and entertain until the very last page.


Read A Christmas Surprise

We hope you enjoy the books we share throughout the month from The Quills! Don't forget to enter our Christmas Kindle Gift Basket Sweepstakes. Includes a Kindle Paperwhite, Scottish wool throw, and other treats to make your reading experience a true delight. Click on the link below for official rules and to enter.


Click Here to Enter the Christmas Kindle Gift Basket Sweepstakes



#BooksofChristmas #TheCaptivatingQuill #LynnWinchester #EmilyMurdoch #ChristmasBooks

#historicalromance #regencyromance

This website is privately owned. It is run by a dedicated group of authors whose primary goal is to have fun while talking about one of our favorite things—books!